Blogging changes for 2017

Toward the end of last year (especially in the wake of the 2016 presidential election) I noticed that blogging was taking too much of my time. One of my New Year’s Resolutions has been to scale back my blogging. I love writing, perhaps too much, so it will be an act of self-control to write less.

Part of my plan to make that happen is to write less about current events and more about general principles and philosophies. Transcendent, universal truths have always interested me more than passing fads and whatever is happening today. However, those are important too, it’s just that there are so many of them and making sense of them is best done by reflecting on that which is unchanging and timeless.

I still get excellent articles and news information submitted by readers, so keep that coming! And if you live in Calgary let’s find time, or continue, to chat about these issues over tea.

