Vacation time

So this is fun; we’re going on vacation. My family and I are taking a road trip across Canada for July and most of August. Naturally, I will not be blogging nearly as often during that time, but I’ll try to keep up with the Friday ngram articles. I know most of you don’t read those, but I think they are fascinating so I’ll keep them coming.

If you’d like to vicariously join us on our journey, I’ve set up an Instagram account for some pictures. Here’s the link…

https://www.instagram.com/paul_buller/


And for those of you who are thinking that it’s not a good idea to advertise on the internet that you’re going on vacation, we’ve got that covered. Our house-sitter’s name is Bruno. He is 6′ 3″ tall, 235 lb, and he owns both a rottweiler and a small collection of .350 handguns. And he loves his Harley.

Here is a picture of him on a really good day; he just received some very exciting news.

By the way, ladies, Bruno is on the market. He enjoys quiet evenings by the fire watching reruns of Sons of Anarchy and any movie where the commies get blown up. He owns and operates a dog kennel and likes to vacation anywhere that welcomes motorbikes and serves strong liquor. His proudest moment is when he did a wheelie for a full 100m on a country road with his old dirt bike after an evening of drinking games by a bonfire with his gang. He assures me he had nothing to do with that other incident involving a beer keg, fireworks, four biker dudes and a Sea-Doo, despite the rumors and the photographs.

He has been known to knit on occasion, and although he won’t admit it I’ve seen a large collection of Celine Dion and Barbara Streisand songs on his ipod.

Ok, that’s mostly not true, except for the part about having somebody living in our house for the summer. That part is true. And we have nosey neighbours to keep an eye out for misfits.

Did I say nosey? I meant, um…  “observant.”


All that to say that I may still blog a very little bit in the next couple of months but mostly I expect it’ll be a quiet summer as I spend time with my family. See you in the Fall.

